Renewal of COPEAM governance

22 October 2020

In the framework of the 27th annual Conference held last October, the General Assembly of COPEAM elected the new governing bodies of the Association and the Presidencies of its operational Commissions.
Besides NMA/Egypt, Radio Romania, Rai/Italy, RTVE/Spain - expiring in 2022 – and the confirmation of Jordan Media City, France Télévisions, HRT/Croatia, PBC/Palestine, Radio France, RTSH/Albania and TRT/Turkey for a new mandate, three new Organizations entered the Steering Committee: BNT-Bulgaria, INA-France and Télévision Tunisienne, replacing RTK-Kosovo, Collectivité de Corse and Radio Tunisia that – while welcoming the new members - we wish to thank for their commitment so far.

Mr. Kazimir Bačić, Director General of HRT, Mr. Claudio Cappon and Mrs. Paola Parri were confirmed in their respective position of President, Secretary General and Deputy Secretary General for a second term and, therefore, sit again on the Executive Board together with the representatives of Radio France, of the Egyptian National Media Authority, of Radiotelevisión Española and Turkish Radio-Television as Vice-presidents.

Concerning the Commissions’ Presidents, the new elected are Mireille Maurice (INA) for Audiovisual Heritage, Zina Berrahal (TV5 Monde) for Cinema-Festival-Culture, Zakaria Bensedira (EPTV-Algeria) for News Exchange, Franck Lidon (Radio France) for Radio. Lalia Behidj (EPRS-Algeria, Gender Equality and Diversity Commission), Markus Nikel (RAI, TV Commission) and Alain Brenas (ALBA-Lebanon, Training Commission) were confirmed in their posts.

Best success to everyone in carrying out the respective duties!